<kbd id="7o4fzk3w"></kbd><address id="j6s94oi2"><style id="83uh4yig"></style></address><button id="zluman61"></button>

          Declare Your Major


          All students should formally declare an academic major before they complete 60 credit hours (junior standing). Students with junior standing who have not met with an academic advisor and formally declared their major will not be eligible to register for upcoming semesters.

          How to Declare a Major

          Review degree requirements for each major or minor you are interested in declaring (Go to Self-Service Student Planning and Registration > View My Progress > View a New Program). Alternatively, you can review requirements in the Undergraduate Catalog.  

          1. Schedule an appointment with a faculty/program advisor in your area of interest and bring the following:
          2. Return your signed Declaration of Majors/Minors form to the Registrar’s Office

          Advisor Assignments

          Each school has its own process for assigning approved full-time faculty advisors to students:

          School of Arts and Sciences

          The Meldrum Science Center departments of Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Geology, Neuroscience, and Physics assign faculty advisors through the main science office in Meldrum 213. Students who are ready to declare a major should see Mary Alley who will assign an advisor. All other students should go to the main Arts & Sciences Office in Foster 218 for assistance in finding an advisor of their choice. 

          School of Education

          Students are assigned a faculty advisor after they have been accepted to the Education program.

          School of Nursing and Health Sciences

          Students are assigned a School of Nursing Faculty advisor after they have been accepted to the nursing program.

          Bill and Vieve Gore School of Business

          Students are responsible for reaching out to establish and maintain the relationship with their advisor. Advisors for each major can be found below:

          Accounting

          Chelsea Dye – Gore 116; cdye@westminstercollege.edu
          Dara Hoffa – Gore B100; dhoffa@westminstercollege.edu

          Economics

          Cid Seidelman – Gore 125; cseidelman@westminstercollege.edu
          Hal Snarr – Gore 105; hsnarr@westminstercollege.edu
          John Watkins – Gore 127; jwatkins@westminstercollege.edu

          Finance

          Lauren Lo Re – Gore 215; llore@westminstercollege.edu
          Rob Patterson – Gore B15; rpatterson@westminstercollege.edu

          International Business

          Michael Mamo – Gore 203; mmamo@westminstercollege.edu
          Rob Patterson – Gore B15; rpatterson@westminstercollege.edu

          Management

          Ken Meland – Gore 123; kmeland@westminstercollege.edu
          Michael Glissmeyer – Gore 210; mglissmeyer@westminstercollege.edu
          Alysse Morton – Gore 207; amorton@westminstercollege.edu
          Vicki Whiting – Gore 124; vwhiting@westminstercollege.edu

          Marketing

          Brian Jorgensen – Gore 130; bjorgensen@westminstercollege.edu
          Nancy Panos Schmitt - Gore 128; npschmitt@westminstercollege.edu

          Entrepreneurship Minor

          Cliff Hurst – Gore 119; churst@westminstercollege.edu

              <kbd id="u77zzw7r"></kbd><address id="519738k4"><style id="wuq7bk6i"></style></address><button id="w5v4sio9"></button>